top of page
  • techkeen

Toilet Training The Cat

Updated: May 25, 2021

This is a timeline-style article of the events of training the cat to use a western toilet.



The supplies:

The Litter Kwitter manual is available in 5 languages. English, Standard Chinese (thanks to the TaoBao seller), and for French, German, Italian, or Japanese click here.


 

The goal:


Have the cat able to use toilets, even in hotels, gas stations, and wherever else we decide to take her in the future. Of course, we'll keep paw sanitizer for use after she touches public toilets. It would be so nice to not need to pack a kitty litter box when we travel. In all honesty, I sure do intend to train her to be a dog in a cat's body. She is already very much like a dog, to begin with. I just dream of a day when I can go on long road trips with my tiny little girl, take her for walks/hikes, and live out of a van for about half the year. It would be just so nice to work online, travel, and explore. I mean, I already do work online and travel, but it would be awesome to actually see new things regularly. More than just looking at pagodas, walking on the trail, and mostly just trying new bars in the area.

 

The Process:


Day 1: [2021-03-04]













Days 2 & 3: [2021-03-05 & 06]


Day 4: [2021-03-07]














Day 5: [2021-03-08]


Day 15: [2021-03-19]


Day 25: [2021-03-29]


Day 33: [2021-04-06]

She Pooped on the damn floor.

Day 38: [2021-04-11]

This one's on me.



Day 42: [2021-04-15]

It's been six weeks already!?


Day IDK: [2021-05-24]

Now she has been perching on the white part of the tray for a while.








 

The goal:

Have the cat able to use toilets, even in hotels, gas stations, and wherever else we decide to take her in the future. Of course, we'll keep paw sanitizer for use after she touches public toilets. It would be so nice to not need to pack a kitty litter box when we travel. In all honesty, I sure do intend to train her to be a dog in a cat's body. She is already very much like a dog, to begin with. I just dream of a day when I can go on long road trips with my tiny little girl, take her for walks/hikes, and live out of a van for about half the year. It would be just so nice to work online, travel, and explore. I mean, I already do work online and travel, but it would be awesome to actually see new things regularly. More than just looking at pagodas, walking on the trail, and mostly just trying new bars in the area.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page