top of page
  • techkeen

Self-Sustaining Prey Toy

Updated: Mar 3, 2021

The little Siamese girl is always hyperactive. Every time I start on my computer, she's right up in there trying to catch my fingers, the curser, and every single moving object on the table. It's annoying. Adorable, but bloody annoying. But hey, luckily she does not try to sleep on the keyboard! Although, she does love to run up and smack the keys. Best workplace proximity associate ever! To entertain the cat, I decided to build her a toy that she could hunt for hours without any attention from me. In the future, I intend to build her a few different automated toys, but for now, we'll have to keep it cheap and simple.


 

Supplies needed:

Method:

I hope your cat enjoys their newly improved toy as much as mine does. Thanks for reading!




TIP:

If there is something to stop the toy from moving too much, you can just use one zip tie. If not, you can make an X using two ties to hold it from moving too far.

 



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page