top of page
  • techkeen

Create a QR Code

Go to a QR code generator like this one.



Which kind of data will the code emit?

Free text, URL, Contact, Phone, or SMS


Fill in the form.

For free text, it is just one blank space. I wrote "hello world I am here to stay", but if I wanted to make a QR to lead to the main page of TechKeen, I would paste the URL there.


Test the QR code.


Save your QR code.


 

For the three different codes that I tried to make, only the free text one could scan (see Result 1).

After creating the free text one, I decided to attempt one with TechKeen's URL but opted to let it shorten the URL. Result 2 kept reappearing.

So I restarted with the full-length URL, after all, https://techkeen.wixsite.com/website is not very long. Now I was getting Result 3. Well, I'm scanning it with WeChat, so chances are the few failed attempts are no big deal. It's probably just temporarily blocked.


Results 1, 2, and 3 respectively:


















I especially appreciate my site being called lewd. I never imagined my research would ever be labelled in such a way. Crumby, yes. Lewd, not in a million years. Nothing on here is blocked by the Great Firewall, so all should be okay.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page