top of page
  • techkeen

My Wonderful Week

This evening, I decided to take a small break from working on any of my current projects.


To avoid burnout, I instead chose to put on season 5 of Futurama and work through Sololearn's CSS and Responsive web design courses. I completed them as more of a review of my knowledge. Which, I am a little proud to acknowledge, felt great. Lately, I have been feeling a sense of achievement with WebDev and Arduino. Everything just makes sense. My brain just knows what to do. In a sense, I would have to credit my growth and confidence to TechKeen-- my personal blog-- and to Github. Sharing my process publicly has really lit the proverbial fire under my toosh. I don't really get much viewership, but knowing it's out there is terrifying in the best way.


After completing the two Sololearn certificates, I decided to update LinkedIn. I even wrote my first post on there. I highly doubt posting on LinkedIn will become a regular occurrence, but it did feel nice to put something out there. Currently, I intend to put as much energy as I can muster into building a note-worthy portfolio. My dream is to work remotely for the foreseeable future. I'll take what I am given.





After updating my logo two days ago, I decided to take some extra practice with editing my work. I am currently working on making a version of my logo for many people in my life. I have even started working on one for Miaou, my cat. So far, Miaou's version of my logo is going well. I am quite proud of my work, but I have hit a bit of a wall with forming her ears. I'm sure by this time tomorrow, I will be laughing at myself for struggling as much. Likewise, I have a few ideas of how to pass this hurdle, but as for tonight, I will rest.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page