top of page
  • techkeen

Logo Update



It has been about 1¼ years since I created my original personal logo, the 8-bit head. Two nights ago, I found CSS illustration lessons on DEV, so I chose to spend the next two days practising. Up to now, I have only completed 2 of 3 parts, so I will not be sharing my notes just yet. Here's what I have made so far with my new skills.


← I made this one today. It's more modern.

8bit was the old one. ↓


This was the very first one. It's a really simple smiley face. I didn't stray from the instructions other than the background colour. I believe they said to use an orange.


This Polaroid camera about the same amount of time. I didn't feel like following their instructions. Learning takes experimentation, so I was just being a good student.


After this, they show you how to animate it. I did have my fun with it, so it isn't spot on with what they had instructed. You can check it out by following this link.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page