top of page
  • techkeen

Arduino Class Notes

Updated: Mar 3, 2021

  • ADD arduino code everywhere...

  • finish filling in notes

  • write definitions



These are the pictures I took following along the Arduino Class by Bekathwia (aka Becky Stern) on Instructables. I did not really bother to take notes as I was following along. I was mostly using the class as a review, to see if there was anything I was in need of a refresher on. Lesson 1 was skipped; Lesson 4 will be completed later. My soldering kit supplies are in Canada, I am in China.


Lesson 2: Your First Experiments


Blink Circuit


5 LEDs connected to an Arduino Uno











Add More LEDs

The same set up as used in Blink, it was just a change in code.












Fade














RBG LEDs















Lesson 3: Input/Output

Arduino board can listen to electrical signals and act based on those inputs.


The teacher had us make a digital input circuit with a switch:

input switch setup image/gif


Pull-Up Resistor:

Pull-Down Resistor:

The Serial Monitor



Then an analog input circuit with a potentiometer (a Pot.)

input pot setup image and gif


Lesson 4: Skills Infusion & Going Further

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page