top of page
  • techkeen

Thumb Picks

I just love my kalimba. If you haven't heard of the instrument, it's like a pocket piano which you play with your thumbs. Just throw it into your backpack at the beginning of the day, have an adventure, relax somewhere and play. It's easy to learn, and you can advance to more difficult tunes. Kalimba is just the perfect instrument for those on-the-go, travelers, and anyone who loves the idea of the harmonica, but do not love the idea of putting something dirty in your mouth.


Problem: I like to tinker. So my nails are always breaking. The nails on my thumbs are resilient, but they tend to break with the wear of life and the added stress of being used as tools and picks. I could probably benefit from biotin. I have it, I just remember to take it maybe once a month.


Solution: Thumb picks. They're just picks meant for guitar players, I believe. There is a box of guitar picks here, so I'll just bend them to shape.



 

Method:

For now, I have been using electrical tape to fasten them to my thumbs. I like it because it holds well, it is easy to untie, and at most 3 kuai a roll, it is perfect. I always have a roll in my bag.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page